Everything has its time

The Malaria Blog is retiring. Writing posts was a blast while it lasted but the times change. The blog helped focus what I was already reading into meaningful output, connected me to many kind strangers, and provided a platform to share some of my own views. Five years later, none of these matter anymore. My audience is different, my interests are broader, and I use different platforms for disseminating ideas. The public nature of blogs, generally a boon for many reasons, was always a source of some slight discomfort. The ideal of quiet service, acting (or writing) without fanfare, is appealing and seems incompatible with the medium. Perhaps it is not, but I need to try other means now. I’m grateful to everyone who read and commented.

PS the site will be archived here.

Archives