Malaria blog turns one

Last February, I wrote my first post on the influence of the Gates Foundation in malaria. I started the blog primarily with the intention of improving my writing skills. I also hoped the process would help me better develop, organize, and communicate my thoughts related to malaria. Sometimes writing regularly has been hard, especially in the midst of exams and travels. But it has always been fun – finishing a post (still a slow affair) is exquisitely satisfying. If you read this blog, thank you. If you leave comments, thanks double – I really want to foster more discussion. Here are some year one stats:

  • 1,518 unique visitors
  • from 79 countries
  • 45 posts, 11,157 words
  • Top 3 posts:
  1. Cellscope
  2. Eradication vs control
  3. GSK ends lapdap
4 Responses to “Malaria blog turns one”


  1. 1 Mariam March 15, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Kudos on the anniversary, and especially on managing to keep the blog going amid all the craziness I know you’re involved in! And having just been half-eaten by various insects in the Amazon, I wholeheartedly agree that environmental control has its limits…

  2. 2 Atanu Dey March 16, 2009 at 10:04 am

    Naman:

    Congratulations! Keep up the good work.

    Cheers,
    Atanu

  3. 3 isaac March 20, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Congrats on your one year anniversary Naman! Blogging consistently is very hard. And blogging consistently about interesting things is even harder. Great blog!

  4. 4 barmak April 7, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    congratulations, Naman. come back! we miss your blogs!


Comments are currently closed.



Archives


